Ocdgeek

T-Mobile Blackberry Pearl 8100

Posted in Uncategorized by Greg Mackay on June 30, 2009

The blackberry pearl is a slick functional smart phone. It has all the functionality of a blackberry without the ugly looks and bulky size. Plus it has some added multimedia functions and a built in camera that are not included in the traditional blackberry.

I have been using this phone for about 3 weeks now and I am more than happy with it. Combined with T-Mobiles service it is a great compact smart phone. I use this phone for email and voice calls. The phones battery easily lasts 3 days with moderate voice and data usage. The email functions are very easy to use and set up. So far I’ve only set it up with my gmail account. The process was very simple and fast. It took me a little while to get used to the keyboard but now that I have I don’t think I will ever go back to a standard phone keyboard. The multimedia features on the phone are also easy to use. The camera takes decent photos and makes emailing them a breeze. The voice functions are good also. The phone has a built in speaker phone that is very useful. It is loud and can be activated with one key. I think my favorite thing is the to do list. It is extremely versatile.

T-Mobiles service works well in most of the areas I travel. I have used it from central California to Tacoma, Washington. It has a stronger signal in more places than my sprint phone that I just replaced with this phone. The data service is much better than Sprints. I have yet to have a dropped call. T-Mobiles customer is support is very good also. I have only had to call them a few times so far and I am very happy with them. The wait times are minimal and the support techs are friendly.

More info

Feature Description
E-mail* Send and receive messages from personal and work e-mail.
Bluetooth® wireless technology
Lose the wires and keep your hands free for more important things  Bluetooth lets you connect your phone to your headset or computer wirelessly.
Quad-band world phone (850/900/1800/1900 MHz)
Use this phone in any of the countries where T-Mobile provides GPRS service.
Real web browsing* Get more pages and better Web content delivered efficiently to your phone.
myFaves capable* Get unlimited any-network calling to any 5 people with a myFaves plan.
T-Mobile Internet ready (GPRS & EDGE) GPRS is a wireless data service with speeds up to 56 Kbps, while EDGE is up to three times faster than GPRS for compatible devices. Both enable you to access Internet and e-mail service wherever T-Mobile has coverage.
1.3 Megapixel camera Take high-quality pictures from your phone that you can enlarge or print.
Music player Play your favorite music wherever you are.
AOL®, Yahoo!®, MSN®, and ICQ® Instant Messenger*
Send and receive instant messages with Yahoo!, MSN, AOL, or ICQ.
Text messaging* The quick, quiet way to stay connected.
Speakerphone Put down the phone and keep talking with a convenient speakerphone.
SureType QWERTY Keyboard Familiar layout lets you type messages easily without scrolling for the letter you want.
Easy text input Predictive text input anticipates what you’re typing to make sending messages faster and easier.
*Additional subscription fees may apply
*Additional fees may apply

Leave a comment